- S&P Capital IQ provides information on over 60,000 public companies, 2,200,000 private companies, 18,000 private equity firms, 1,745,000 active securities and 2,640,000 company executives, board members and investment professionals worldwide. CIQ includes data on M&A/financing transactions, public offerings, corporate executives and board directors, compensation, news, filings, screening tools, chart builder, Excel Plug-In modeling tool, real-time market data and news, macroeconomic data, industry analyses, investment research, and more. The relationship tree helps indentify connections among individuals and companies up to three degrees of separation.
S&P Capital IQ is only available on designated workstations. S&P Capital IQ may be accessed at the following locations:
- JPL: 2nd floor workstations # 14 and 15 (with Excel plug-in modeling tool). Ask for help at the Info Desk.
- Downtown Library: workstation # 18. Ask for help at the Info Desk.
- College of Business: Financial Studies Center, Department of Finance, and doctoral students' office.
- 1990 to the present
- Provides a comprehensive suite of business and financial information, including financial data on 15,000 NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ companies, with current and historical annual reports and SEC filings since 1993 through EDGAR Search, as well as financial data on 20,000 active and inactive international companies in over 100 countries; institutional holding and insider trading data with current records of company stock purchases and sales; 15 years of standardized quarterly and annual income statements from 35,000 companies in over 100 countries; basic information on private companies from D & B Global Private Company Database; thirty years of equity pricing data; independent equity research on 4,000 publicly-traded North American companies with buy, hold, and sell recommendations; Mergent industry reports by industry sectors and regions; and biographical, salary/compensation, and insider stock trading data on over 200,000 executives in U.S. corporations.
Formerly entitled FIS Online. Print equivalent in part is Moody's Company Data.More
- Provides access to comprehensive business and investment information, including Standard & Poor's products such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, The Outlook, Mutual Fund Reports, and others. Includes Compustat Excel Analytics and Credit Week.
- 1990s to the present
- Contains financial information on 60,000 listed companies and 65 million global private companies from 225 countries; bank and insurance reports; comprehensive ownership/subsidiary coverage; directors and contacts; market reports from Datamonitor, M&A activity and more. Features the ability to create company lists based on 100+ criteria. Provides a dual interface: Mint Global for end users and ORBIS for researchers. The Pan-European dataset (AMADEUS) and listed company dataset (OSIRIS) may be retrieved through WRDS.More
- Varies by title
- Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a comprehensive economic and financial data management system. WRDS may be accessed three ways: (a) the web interface, (b) a UNIX terminal session on the WRDS host, and (c) PC SAS Connect. Data available through WRDS depends on UTSA subscriptions which are listed on the left menu of the WRDS home page, including Compustat, CRSP, IBES, Risk Metrics, Bureau van Dijk, Audit Analytics, and more. Data covers thousands of companies, including security prices and trading volume, income and balance sheet items, stock market indices, bond prices and interest rates, mutual fund and stock ownership information, executive compensation, options data, a wide array of macroeconomic time series, and more.More