Show/Hide University Links

Environmental Sciences Databases

Subject Librarian

Jeff McAdams

jeff.mcadams@utsa.edu

210-458-4583

Research Guides

Environmental Sciences

Best Bets

Environment Abstracts

1975 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 900 U.S. and international journals covering the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. Also includes conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations, and private corporations. Expanded coverage of energy-related issues is available beginning in 1994. Some publications are available in the Envirofiche microfiche collection.More

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management

1967 to the present
Indexes and abstracts more than 6,000 scientific journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, and government documents. Topics covered include environment, ecology, energy, water resources, health and safety, population, pollution, hazardous waste, risk, bacteriology, microbiology, and toxicology. Includes 14 database subfiles.

ScienceDirect

For some journals, begins in the 1950s
Provides full-text access to approximately 1,500 journals, and hundreds of ebooks published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 1,800 journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.

SpringerLink

Provides electronic access to over 1,600 journals and hundreds of ebooks published by Springer-Verlag in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sciences, law, medicine, computer science, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, and physics.

Wiley Online Library

Provides full-text access to approximately 800 journals in a variety of disciplines published by Wiley, as well as over 1,700 ebooks.

More

Science Online

1997 to the present

Sustainability Science Abstracts

2003 to the present

Water Resources Abstracts

1967 to the present
View All >>