- 1904 to the present
- The Columbia Granger's World of Poetry includes full-text for over 250,000 poems, as well as commentaries on individual poems and author biographies. Key Columbia University Press titles on poetry are available, along with the Columbia Granger�s Index to Poetry in Anthologies, Columbia Granger�s Index to Poetry in Collected and Selected Works, and Columbia Granger�s Index to African American Poetry.More
- Provides full image access to a comprehensive archive of over 2,000 scholarly journals, over 200 of which have complete backfiles. Nearly 40 subject areas are represented in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. New subjects and titles are added regularly. Links to the most recent issues of some journals are available through Project MUSE.More
- Contains the online full text of over 350,000 works of poetry, drama, and prose fiction from the seventh century to the present day, including American literature, English literature, and other literature written in English. Includes full-text reference resources, biographical information, and literary criticism from over 130 current literature journals, as well as nearly 900 videos of poets reading poetry and unabridged audio recordings of Shakespeare's 38 plays. Provides access to the literary index Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms, The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics, The Faber Poetry Library, King James Bible, and Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged.More
- Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, Literature Resource Center is an important resource for information on more than 120,000 literary figures searchable by name, title, genre, movement/time period, and theme. Includes significant full text from resources such as Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature.More
- 1923 to the present
- Indexes critical scholarship on literature, criticism, language, linguistics, and folklore. Includes over 4,400 titles including journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials. Some links to full text in the JSTOR Language and Literature collection dating from 1881 are available.More
- Based on the print fifth edition of Literary Research Guide (edited by James Harner), this resource provides an annotated list of reference sources essential to the study of literature. The list includes internet sources, biographical sources, bibliographies, and dissertations.