Show/Hide University Links

Electrical & Computer Engineering Databases

Subject Librarian

Jeff McAdams

jeff.mcadams@utsa.edu

210-458-4583

Research Guides

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Best Bets

ACM Digital Library

Provides full-text access to computer science and information technology literature in all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals and magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and SIG newsletters. Some coverage begins in the 1950s.

ENGnetBASE

Provides full-text access to hundreds of leading engineering and telecommunications handbooks in PDF format published by CRC Press. Database subsets include CivilEngineeringnetBASE, ElectricalEngineeringnetBASE, MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE, and TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE.

Note: In order to view entire e-books, Adobe Acrobat must be set to open PDF files within your browser.
More

IEEE Xplore/IET Electronic Library Online (IEL)

1988 to the present
Provides full-text journal articles, conference papers, and technical standards published by IEEE and the IEE. Emphasis is on electrical engineering, computer science, and information systems.

IEEE Xplore Mobile

Inspec

1896 to the present
Indexes research literature in the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering, and information technology. Features more than 8 million records from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings.

Knovel

Knovel is an interactive, full-text database of technical information and science and engineering books. Our collections include:

Biochemistry, Biology, and Biotechnology
Civil Engineering & Construction
Electrical & Power Engineering

Safari Books Online

Current three years
Provides access to the full text of over 2,100 computer science and information technology books published by Cisco, Macromedia, Microsoft, O'Reilly, SAMS, and others during the past three years. Note: Previously entitled Safari Tech Books.

ScienceDirect

For some journals, begins in the 1950s
Provides full-text access to approximately 1,500 journals, and hundreds of ebooks published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 1,800 journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.

SIAM Journals Online

1952 to the present
Provides full-image access to journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. Journal issues dating from 1952 to 1996 are located in LOCUS, the online archive.

Web of Science

1965 to the present
Indexes and abstracts articles in more than 8,400 journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Also includes conference proceedings citations (1990 to the present).

Print equivalents published by the Institute for Scientific Information are Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index.
More