Show/Hide University Links

Anthropology Databases

Subject Librarian

Rita Wilson

rita.wilson@utsa.edu

210-458-7572

Research Guides

Anthropology

Best Bets

Ethnographic Video Online

Provides access to hundreds of online videos focusing on the study of human culture and behavior in every region of the world. Features the works of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more. For Anthropology Online use this link.More

Films on Demand - Anthropology

Test

Wiley Online Library - Anthropology

Provides full-text access to approximately 800 journals in a variety of disciplines published by Wiley, as well as over 1,700 ebooks. Includes the full text of all the AAA journals.

JSTOR

Provides full image access to a comprehensive archive of over 2,000 scholarly journals, over 200 of which have complete backfiles. Nearly 40 subject areas are represented in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. New subjects and titles are added regularly. Links to the most recent issues of some journals are available through Project MUSE.More

Anthropology Online

Anthropology Online (via Alexander Street Press) is a full text database of ethnographic materials and monographs on topics in cultural and physical anthropology. Additional materials added regularly.

Anthropological Literature

Late 19th century to the present
Selectively indexes articles and essays in anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary fields from more than 900 journals and monographic series published in English and other European languages.

AnthroSource

Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to fifteen peer-reviewed journals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA). Also includes the full text of all other AAA journals, newsletters, and bulletins through 2003. Includes some links to older content in JSTOR. An email alert service is available for users who register.More