- 2000 to the present
- Contains current auditor listings for more than 20,000 public registrants; auditor fees for more than 12,000 public registrants; audit opinions and change listings; section 404 Internal Control disclosures classified according to 30 material weaknesses; restatements with details on the affected period and associated issues; and litigation data, including federal securities class action claims, all SEC actions, and all material federal civil litigation disclosed to the SEC.More
- The BNA Tax Management Portfolios are a series of publications that are written by practicing tax attorneys / accountants and published by The Bureau of National Affairs, Inc. (BNA). The BNA Tax Management Portfolios online provides expert analysis, news and commentary, primary sources and practice tools for tax and accounting issues. The UTSA Library’s subscription includes U.S. Income Portfolios; Foreign Income Portfolios; and Estates, Gifts & Trusts Portfolios. Each portfolio includes the following main sections: Portfolio Description, Detailed Analysis, Working Papers (with a various number of worksheets which include checklists, documents, tables and forms necessary to deal efficiently with the issue), and Bibliography (references to relevant official and unofficial sources).More
- Provides full-text coverage for over 9,400 general and scholarly business journals and other sources in marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Includes full-text business books; case studies; investment research, industry, market research, and country reports; and SWOT analyses. Some coverage begins in 1886. Title list
Link directly to:
Market research reports
- S&P Capital IQ provides information on over 60,000 public companies, 2,200,000 private companies, 18,000 private equity firms, 1,745,000 active securities and 2,640,000 company executives, board members and investment professionals worldwide. CIQ includes data on M&A/financing transactions, public offerings, corporate executives and board directors, compensation, news, filings, screening tools, chart builder, Excel Plug-In modeling tool, real-time market data and news, macroeconomic data, industry analyses, investment research, and more. The relationship tree helps indentify connections among individuals and companies up to three degrees of separation.
S&P Capital IQ is only available on designated workstations. S&P Capital IQ may be accessed at the following locations:
- JPL: 2nd floor workstations # 14 and 15 (with Excel plug-in modeling tool). Ask for help at the Info Desk.
- Downtown Library: workstation # 18. Ask for help at the Info Desk.
- College of Business: Financial Studies Center, Department of Finance, and doctoral students' office.
- Dates vary.
- Includes full-text federal and state tax reporters, explanation and analysis, tax news, and primary source information such as the Internal Revenue Code, federal tax regulations, tax cases, and letter rulings. See also Health & Human Resources content.