Show/Hide University Links

Streaming Video Databases

Subject Librarian

Jeff Lacy

jeff.lacy@utsa.edu

(210) 458-7507

Research Guides

Streaming Video

Best Bets

Counseling and Therapy in Video I

Provides access to an online video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling sessions and demonstrations; expert consultations; lectures, presentations, and interviews of well-known therapists; and teaching & discussion guides. Upon completion, the collection will offer over 400 hours and 350 videos.More

Counseling and Therapy in Video II

Provides access to an online video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling sessions and demonstrations; expert consultations; lectures, presentations, and interviews of well-known therapists; and teaching & discussion guides. Upon completion, the collection will offer over 400 hours and 350 videos.More

Education in Video

Education in Video provides education faculty, students, and in-service teachers with nearly 3,800 research-based professional development videos. Searchable by grade level.

**part of "Academic Video Online"

Ethnographic Video Online

Provides access to hundreds of online videos focusing on the study of human culture and behavior in every region of the world. Features the works of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more. For Anthropology Online use this link.More

Filmakers Library

Provides access to hundreds of online videos focusing on the study of human culture and behavior in every region of the world. Features the works of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.More

Films on Demand

Digitally streams over 1,000 educational videos in the Humanities & Social Sciences and Business & Economics collections, including anthropology, art & architecture, business & economics, communication, criminal justice, English, geography, history, music, philosophy & religion, political science, psychology, sociology and world languages.

Journal of Visualized Experiments

2006-present
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format. JoVE takes advantage of video technology to capture and transmit the multiple facets and intricacies of life science research. UTSA subscribes to the following JoVE sections: General, Neuroscience, Immunology and Infection, Biology, Chemistry, and Science Education: Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology.More

Opera in Video

Opera in Video contains hundreds of hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world's best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon. The collection presents an overview of the most commonly studied operas in music history, opera literature, and performance classes with multiple performances and stagings of major operas.More

VAST: Academic Video Online

VAST:Academic video online is a large video collection that covers a multitude of different subjects. It currently includes over 11,000 titles totaling nearly 6,000 hours of video, and will reach over 20,000 titles once the collection is completed in 2013.More

VAST: Counseling and Therapy

Provides access to an online video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling sessions and demonstrations; expert consultations; lectures, presentations, and interviews of well-known therapists; and teaching & discussion guides. Upon completion, the collection will offer over 400 hours and 350 videos.More