Show/Hide University Links

Musical Scores Databases

Subject Librarian

DeeAnn Green

deeann.green@utsa.edu

210-458-6666

Research Guides

Scores

Best Bets

Classical Scores Library I

Provides access to over 24,000 of the most important classical music scores for compositions from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Includes full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions of pieces. Many of the scores have linked streaming music tracks in Classical Music Library.

This database can also be cross-searched with other music databases in Music Online.
More

Classical Scores Library II

Provides access to over 24,000 of the most important classical music scores for compositions from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Includes full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions of pieces. Many of the scores have linked streaming music tracks in Classical Music Library.

This database can also be cross-searched with other music databases in Music Online.
More

IPA Source

Contains International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of over 800 opera arias and 4,000 art song texts.

Music Online

Cross-searches eight music collections from Alexander Street Press, including over 23,000 classical music scores, nearly 300,000 streaming music tracks in a variety of genres, and major music encyclopedias and dictionaries.

Databases include Classical Scores Library, Classical Music Library, Jazz Music Library, American Song, Contemporary World Music, Classical Music Reference Library, African American Music Reference, and Garland Encyclopedia of Music Online.
More

Vast: Classical Music

Provides access to over 24,000 of the most important classical music scores for compositions from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Includes full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions of pieces. Many of the scores have linked streaming music tracks in Classical Music Library.

This database can also be cross-searched with other music databases in Music Online.
More