Show/Hide University Links

Psychology Databases

Subject Librarian

DeeAnn Green

deeann.green@utsa.edu

210-458-6666

Research Guides

Psychology

Best Bets

Counseling and Therapy in Video I

Provides access to an online video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling sessions and demonstrations; expert consultations; lectures, presentations, and interviews of well-known therapists; and teaching & discussion guides. Upon completion, the collection will offer over 400 hours and 350 videos.More

Counseling and Therapy in Video II

Provides access to an online video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling sessions and demonstrations; expert consultations; lectures, presentations, and interviews of well-known therapists; and teaching & discussion guides. Upon completion, the collection will offer over 400 hours and 350 videos.More

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

1990s to the present
Provides full text/full image coverage for 575 scholarly journals, most of which are peer-reviewed. Topics covered include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Title list

Psychology: A Sage Full-Text Collection

1941 to the present
Provides full-text access to 36 journals published by Sage on topics in psychology and related areas such as psychiatry, family studies, and Latin American studies.

PsycINFO (ProQuest)

1872 to the present
Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Contains over two million citations and summaries of articles from journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports. Includes links to full-text articles available from ProQuest Psychology Journals and PsycArticles.

PsycTESTS

1910 to the present
A collection of testing literature culled from researchers, peer-reviewed journals, books and handbooks, dissertations, websites, the Archives of the History of American Psychology Test Collection, and commercial test publishers. Includes information on test development, review, usage, and actual testing instruments. Tests are on a wide range of subjects, including developmental, personality, intelligence, military, and more. Coverage 1910-present. Updated monthly.More

VAST: Counseling and Therapy

Provides access to an online video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling sessions and demonstrations; expert consultations; lectures, presentations, and interviews of well-known therapists; and teaching & discussion guides. Upon completion, the collection will offer over 400 hours and 350 videos.More