Show/Hide University Links

Find Databases

Matching Databases

Wall Street Journal(Historical )

1889-1993
Every issue of the Wall Street Journal(Historical) includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.

Washington Information Directory

current edition
Provides a definitive source of directory information for government, including federal agencies, Congress and the Judiciary, international organizations and nongovernmental organizations. Browse by topic, organizational type or name; locate regulatory agencies and trade associations for industries.More

Washington Post (Historical)

1877-1996
Every issue of the Washington Post(Historical) includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.

Water Resources Abstracts

1967 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 1,000 international technical and scientific publications on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use, and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal, and government publications. Water Resources Abstracts is a subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management Abstracts.More

WDI Online

1960-2012
Provides access to more than 850 statistical development indicators, with time series for 227 countries and 18 country groups for the years 1960 through 2012. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change, and charted.More

Web of Science

1965 to the present
Indexes and abstracts articles in more than 8,400 journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Also includes conference proceedings citations (1990 to the present).

Print equivalents published by the Institute for Scientific Information are Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index.
More

Wiley Encyclopedia of Operations Research and Management Science

2008
A searchable encyclopedia, comprised of four main sections: Applications and History; Decision and Risk Analysis and Game Theory; Optimization Models, Techniques, and Algorithms; and Stochastic Models. Includes introductory articles about core topics; advanced reviews of key areas of research; technical articles with detailed discussions of key concepts; case studies/historical interludes with examples of operations research and management science methodology in practical or historical contexts.More

Wiley Online Library

Provides full-text access to approximately 800 journals in a variety of disciplines published by Wiley, as well as over 1,700 ebooks.

Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000

1600-2000
Provides access to books, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, plus over 1,000 images, 3,600 documents, and 900 links to other websites, documenting the history of women in social movements in the U.S. from colonial times through the twentieth century. In addition, 92 document projects examine interpretive questions concerning women's history throughout this time period. New documents and document projects are added annually.More

World Atlas of Language Structures Online

A database of maps and bibliographical references on the structural properties of languages. Includes information on location, linguistic affiliation and basic classification features of more than 2,650 languages. A joint project of the Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology and the Max Planck Digital Library.More

World History Collection

1964 to the present
Provides access to the full text of over 150 journals, many of which are peer-reviewed, on topics in global history.

World Shakespeare Bibliography

1961 to the present
Provides annotated entries for all types of works related to Shakespeare published between 1961 and 2009. Includes works in nearly 120 languages, as well as audiovisual and popular resources.

WorldCat

Contains more than 44 million bibliographic records describing materials (books, journals, films, manuscripts, scores, computer files, etc.) held by libraries around the world. More than 400 languages are represented. Provides links to library holdings.

WorldCat Dissertations

Lists bibliographic information for all theses and dissertations indexed in WorldCat.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

1975 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 1,400 international journals in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, public administration, and public policy.

WRDS

Varies by title
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a comprehensive economic and financial data management system. WRDS may be accessed three ways: (a) the web interface, (b) a UNIX terminal session on the WRDS host, and (c) PC SAS Connect. Data available through WRDS depends on UTSA subscriptions which are listed on the left menu of the WRDS home page, including Compustat, CRSP, IBES, Risk Metrics, Bureau van Dijk, Audit Analytics, and more. Data covers thousands of companies, including security prices and trading volume, income and balance sheet items, stock market indices, bond prices and interest rates, mutual fund and stock ownership information, executive compensation, options data, a wide array of macroeconomic time series, and more.More

Please report any trouble accessing database content.