Signup For Updates
- 1960 to the present
- Indexes and abstracts over 3,800 journals, as well as numerous books, conference reports, government documents, and statistical information in a variety of subjects, including agriculture, business, education, finance, health, political science, and the social sciences. Corresponds to the last ten years of citations from the print indexes PAIS Bulletin, PAIS Foreign Language Index, and PAIS International in Print.More
- Dates vary.
- Indexes articles in the Times of London from 1790 through 1905. Full-text images are available for the years 1800-1870.
- 1983 to the present
- Indexes individual papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also ProceedingsFirst.
- 1977 to the present; forecasts to 2020
- Access is only available to current UTSA students, faculty, and staff. Provides access to market research data, country reports, company profiles, and statistics on countries, consumers, and industries for over 350 markets and 205 countries. Provides global company profiles of 500 leading multinationals, both public and private, as well as analyses of global and local consumer markets. Contains millions of demographic, economic, and marketing statistics for countries worldwide, as well as several years of historic market size data for many consumer products in multiple countries, plus 5-year forecasts.consumer market sizes, market data & forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands. International market research data, including reports on specific products and industries.More
- 1665s through 2000
- Provides citations to nearly 14 million articles in the humanities and social sciences. Full-text articles are available from approximately 740 historically significant periodicals in disciplines such as anthropology, area studies, economics, education, history, linguistics and philology, literature, music and the performing arts, and sociology, among others. Includes full-text articles in languages other than English, with significant offerings in Spanish, French, and German.
Previously entitled Periodicals Content Index (PCI) Full Text.More
- This resource from UT Austin provides thematic maps on the international, national, state, and local levels, many of which are printable. The collection is especially strong on Texas.
- 1940 to the present
- Indexes and abstracts scholarly research in the major fields of philosophy, including ethics, philosophy of education, metaphysics, philosophy of science, logic, philosophy of religion, and others. Covers over 570 U.S. and international journals and books. Includes authors' contributions to anthologies and book reviews.More
- Provides full-text access to major works of classical and modern philosophy, including those by Aquinas, Aristotle, John Dewey, Kant, Martin Luther, Ockham, Santayana, and Wittgenstein, among many others. Includes works of political and religious thought by individual authors, as well as works representative of philosophical movements pertaining to time periods and geographic regions (e.g., British philosophy, 1600-1900). Works are presented in their original language or in translation; non-English-language works may be translated roughly into English by using the "Tools--Translate" feature.More
- Search the contents of over 300 philosophy journals as well online papers and archives from academic philosophers.
- 1871 to the present
- (Freely accessible at http://www.ncptsd.va.gov/ncmain/publications/pilots) Covers the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Includes citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.More
- Play Index covers one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, classic drama and monologues from playwrights such as Shakespeare, Aeschylus and Euripides, Moliere and many more. This database covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.More
- Dates vary.
- Contains full-text essays that present an overview, affirmative argument, and opposing argument for over 200 current social issues. Critical Thinking Guides build skills in determining fact versus opinion. Information is culled from magazines, newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books. Also includes Video Encyclopedia of the 20th Century, a collection of social, political, and cultural multimedia.More
- Provides access to over 200 pdf e-books from CQ Press. The Advanced Search option enables users to search by keyword across all online titles. Includes titles dealing with the presidency, Congress, elections, public policy, the judiciary, and more.
- 1890 to the present
- Provides full-text access to 29 journals published by Sage on topics in politics and international relations, including American government and politics, political sociology, comparative politics, policy studies, political communication, peace and conflict studies, presidential studies, and political theory and philosophy.
Formerly entitled Politics and International Relations: A Sage Full-Text Collection.
- 1981 to the present
- Indexes and provides summaries of over 950 scientific research publications and government policies relating to all types of environmental pollution. Emphasis is on information needed to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations. Pollution Abstracts is a subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management Abstracts.More
- Popular Music Library contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.
- Provides access to a collection of materials related to security and terrorism, covering topics such as immigration and border control, disaster response, transportation security, counterinsurgency, weapons of mass destruction, and energy and security. Includes over 600 e-books published by Praeger Security International, commentaries by scholars and field experts, and over 1,000 primary documents.More
- 1990 to the present
- Provides full text for 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Note: This resource is generally not recommended for college-level academic research but may be best used by students in Education programs, who want to familiarize themselves with curriculum resources available to Texas school students. Coverage is from 1990 to the present. Updated daily. Title listMore
- Contains financial data on major privately-held companies including private financials and revenues, private M&A deals, private firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history, private and family ownership breakdowns, and more. Based on proprietary financial analysis and data technology, editorial quality review, and market research. Continuously growing, at this time PrivCo offers data on over 10800 private companies, 5000 private investors, 700 private M&A deals and more.More
- 1993 to the present
- Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also PapersFirst.
- 1965 to the present
- Provides a specialized collection designed for professional educators, covering topics from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. Indexes and abstracts more than 900 titles with full text for over 550 journals. Also contains over 200 educational reports. Title listMore
- Provides the searchable full text and full images of approximately 380 journals published by scholarly presses, including Johns Hopkins University Press. Subject areas include math, science, humanities, and social sciences. Provides links to back issues of 29 journals archived in the JSTOR collection.More
- 1789 to the present
- Comprehensive full image coverage of U.S. Congressional publications 1789-present, including hearings, prints, reports, Serial Set maps, bills and laws, Congressional Record, Congressional Research Service Reports, and information on Congressional members and committees. Updated daily.
- Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts are provided for dissertations beginning in 1980 and for master's theses beginning in 1988. Full-image PDFs are available for most titles published since 1997 and a limited number of titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1861 to the present. Print equivalent is Dissertation Abstracts.
Also known as Dissertations & Theses Full Text.More
- Digitized primary source material from a variety of sources. Includes the Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century, which contains Federal government records as well as organizational records and personal papers documenting the African American civil rights struggle.
- 1987 to the present
- Provides access to more than 400 full-text, full-image journals in psychology.
- 1971 to the present
- Offers indexing/abstracting to articles in over 3,300 journals across a wide range of subject areas, more than 1,700 of which are also available in full text. Subject strengths include the arts and humanities, business, education, health, international studies, law, literature, multicultural studies, psychology, the sciences, and the social sciences.More
- Dates vary.
- Provides full-text articles from nearly 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), the APA's Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Most titles are available from the first published issue, generally from the 1970s to the present.More
- 2004 to the present
- Includes PsycBOOKS and APA Books E-Collections covering over 2200 ebooks in the field of psychology. Updated with 10-15 new electronic releases, including at least 5 classic books, on a monthly basis.
- 1956 to the present
- A collection of over 40,000 reviews of psychologically relevant books, films, videos, and software. Coverage 1956-present. Updated weekly.
- Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). Provides access to full-text reports, conference papers, newsletters, and magazines related to psychology. Complements content found in PsycINFO.
- A collection of resources related to the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries. Includes 75 hours of video (original footage of experiments, documentaries, and experimental replications) and audio with over 40,000 pages of primary source documents: notes from experiment participants, journal articles, books, field notes, and original documents from the psychologists, including Skinner, Milgram, Bandura, Watson, and more. Contains a rich array of unique archival content from the Center for the History of Psychology and Yale University. A selection of course activities and exercises related to the experimental topics will be included in future updates.
Note: Trial access will remain available until March 27, 2014.More
- 1990s to the present
- Provides full text/full image coverage for 575 scholarly journals, most of which are peer-reviewed. Topics covered include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Title list
- 1941 to the present
- Provides full-text access to 36 journals published by Sage on topics in psychology and related areas such as psychiatry, family studies, and Latin American studies.
- 1872 to the present
- Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, sociology, education, and linguistics. Indexes and abstracts articles in more than 1,900 journals worldwide as well as books, and book chapters in the English language. Dissertations are also included, although not abstracted.More
- 1872 to the present
- Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Contains over two million citations and summaries of articles from journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports. Includes links to full-text articles available from ProQuest Psychology Journals and PsycArticles.
- 1910 to the present
- A collection of testing literature culled from researchers, peer-reviewed journals, books and handbooks, dissertations, websites, the Archives of the History of American Psychology Test Collection, and commercial test publishers. Includes information on test development, review, usage, and actual testing instruments. Tests are on a wide range of subjects, including developmental, personality, intelligence, military, and more. Coverage 1910-present. Updated monthly.More
- 1995 to the present
- A collection of over 300 videos demonstrating various therapy techniques. The therapy sessions are conducted by master practitioners that incorporate a variety of over 65 classic and newer approaches to therapy.
- 1960s to the present
- Produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), PubMed provides free access to MEDLINE, NLM's database of more than 11 million bibliographic citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. See also MEDLINE.
Please report any trouble accessing database content.