Show/Hide University Links

Find Databases

Matching Databases

OCLC Ebooks

Contains more than 230,000 bibliographic records describing electronic books cataloged by OCLC members, held by libraries around the world. More than 400 languages are represented. Provides links to library holdings.

OCLC Electronic Collections Online

1995 to the present
Abstracts and indexes over 4,800 scholarly journals in a wide variety of subjects. Note: At this time, the UTSA Library's subscription to OCLC Electronic Collections Online does not provide access to full-text articles from the journals indexed.

OECD iLibrary

1998 to the present
Includes OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) books and reports arranged by subject area, periodicals, and interactive statistics. Topics include agriculture, developing economies, education, employment, energy, environment, migration, social issues, and sustainable development.

OECD books and reports
Working papers and journals
More

OnArchitecture

The OnArchitecture collection features videos of interviews with contemporary architects and critics. It provides insight into current trends in architecture. It features material documents and additional audiovisuals about the main authors and architects in today’s building culture. OnArchitecture is indexed and provides links to associated segments. Links between different authors and the design projects are organized to provide a comprehensive assimilation of works and their influences.More

Opera in Video

Opera in Video contains hundreds of hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world's best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon. The collection presents an overview of the most commonly studied operas in music history, opera literature, and performance classes with multiple performances and stagings of major operas.More

ORBIS

1990s to the present
Contains financial information on 60,000 listed companies and 65 million global private companies from 225 countries; bank and insurance reports; comprehensive ownership/subsidiary coverage; directors and contacts; market reports from Datamonitor, M&A activity and more. Features the ability to create company lists based on 100+ criteria. Provides a dual interface: Mint Global for end users and ORBIS for researchers. The Pan-European dataset (AMADEUS) and listed company dataset (OSIRIS) may be retrieved through WRDS.More

Oxford African American Studies Center

Dates vary.
Contains major full-text reference resources on African American and African history and culture, including Encyclopedia of African American History; Black Women in America (2nd edition); Africana; and African American National Biography, as well as articles from other major reference sources.More

Oxford Art Online

Most recent edition
Comprehensive art reference resource and excellent starting place for biographies of artists, architects, patrons, collectors, writers and scholars, as well as discussions of art movements, theory, and criticism. Also provides definitions, bibliographies, and encyclopedic entries concerning almost any art-related topic. Coverage includes the fine arts (painting, sculpture, and architecture) and the decorative arts (ceramics, textiles, jewelry, interior design, furniture, glass, metalwork, etc.).

Provides access to Grove Art Online, which includes the full text of the 34-volume Dictionary of Art; The Oxford Companion to Western Art; Encyclopedia of Aesthetics; and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
More

Oxford Bibliographies Online

Most recent edition
A database designed to help you start your research on almost any subject. Contains recommendations for scholarship at all levels, whether encyclopedias and textbooks or journal articles and primary sources. Bibliographic essays and annotated citations on each topic. Peer-reviewed, selective, rather than exhaustive content chosen by experts in their disciplines.

Topics covered:
More

Oxford English Dictionary (2nd ed.)

Premier resource for etymological studies containing the meaning, history, and derivation of over half a million words in the English language. Provides examples of both current and historical word usage through more than 2.5 million quotations from a variety of sources. Includes etymological analysis, pronunciation, and variant spellings.More

Oxford Handbooks Online

Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to numerous Oxford Handbooks for a variety of topics. Each handbook offers a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study. Individual articles review key issues and major debates, providing an in-depth overview of the field.More

Oxford History of Western Music

Online, interactive version of the five-volume Oxford History of Western Music that provides a historical account of Western music from the earliest notations through the late twentieth century. Examines the intertwined relationships of music, history, culture, politics, art, literature, and religion. Contains all content from the print version, including text, images, and musical examples.More

Oxford Journals

1996 to the present
Provides access to nearly 200 journals published by Oxford University Press and academic societies across a range of subjects, including science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.

Oxford Music Online

Most recent edition
Comprehensive music reference resource and logical starting place for biographies, definitions, or information on almost any musical topic. Coverage includes classical music, opera, popular music, jazz, folk, and world music from many cultures and countries. Most articles offer bibliographies, and articles on composers provide detailed lists of works.

Provides access to Grove Music Online, which includes the full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Opera and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. Also included is access to Oxford Companion to Music and Oxford Dictionary of Music.
More

Oxford Reference Online

Most recent editions.
Contains the full text of over 230 dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a variety of disciplines, including the natural sciences, social sciences, and arts.

Search or browse a specific resource, or cross-search multiple publications.

Oxford Scholarship Online

Dates vary.
Contains scholarly ebooks published by Oxford University Press in business & management, economics & finance, mathematics, music, physics, political science, physics, psychology, and social work subject collections.

Please report any trouble accessing database content.