Show/Hide University Links

Find Databases

Matching Databases

National Criminal Justice Reference Service

1970 to the present
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) is a U.S. government-funded web resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. NCJRS consists of several significant resources, including an Abstracts Database, which provides summaries of more than 180,000 criminal justice-oriented publications; the NCJRS Virtual Library, a collection of more than 7,000 criminal justice publications; and statistical sources on crime, substance abuse, and justice.More

National Journal

Provides electronic access to a number of resources on political science and policy produced by The National Journal, including the periodicals The National Journal, Congress Daily, and Technology Daily; The Almanac of American Politics, providing analysis and data on members of Congress and their states and districts; Poll Track, a database of public opinion surveys from across the country; information on the status of bills before the U.S. Congress; The Hotline, a daily briefing on U.S. political news; and Ad Spotlight, which features news and analysis of political advertisements.More

National Science Digital Library

Dates vary.
Maintained by the National Science Foundation. Contains resources in a variety of formats for science, technology, engineering, and mathematics at all educational levels. Over 95% of the resources are freely available.

Natural and Alternative Treatments

Dates vary.
Contains nearly 200 articles on alternative medicine therapies used to treat medical conditions. Also included is detailed, evidence-based information on herbs and supplements, functional foods, and other alternative therapies such as acupuncture and homeopathy.

Nature Journals Online

Provides full-text access to the journals Nature, EMBO Journal, EMBO Reports, Nature Methods, Nature Physics, Nature Chemical Biology, Nature Nanotechnology, Nature Photonics, Nature Chemistry, Nature Geoscience, and Scientific American, as well as 8 Nature Research and 7 Nature Reviews titles. The web feature Nature News is also included.

Nature content is from 1950; EMBO Journal, from 1997; EMBO Reports, from 2000; Nature Methods, from 2004; Nature Research, from 1983; Nature Reviews, from 2000; Nature Nanotechnology, from 2006; Nature Photonics, from 2007; Nature Chemistry, from 2009; and Nature Geoscience, from 2008 to the present.
More

Naxos Music Library

1150-present
Contains over 700,000 audio tracks on 51,000 discs from 250 independent recording labels. Classical music is the primary genre, but also includes world/folk music, Chinese orchestral, and traditional music. Includes 10,000 composer and artist biographies, as well as libretti and synopses of over 700 operas.

Note: Requires Adobe Flash Player version 10 for PC or version 9 for MAC.
More

NBC Learn

varies
Provides access to over 15,000 2 to 5 minute video clips of historic NBC news reports, current events stories, and primary source documents in a number of disciplines. Includes daily updated current event stories, published Monday through Friday. Use the cue cards to easily download, annotate, cite, and embed the videos.More

NBER Working Papers

1973 to the present
Features access to full-text research papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research, including titles from the Working Papers, Technical Working Papers, and Development of the American Economy series. These papers may prove useful for research in economics, political science, history, and public administration, among other academic disciplines.More

NetAdvantage

Provides access to comprehensive business and investment information, including Standard & Poor's products such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, The Outlook, Mutual Fund Reports, and others. Includes Compustat Excel Analytics and Credit Week.

netLibrary

Offers a comprehensive collection of electronic books (e-books) including tens of thousands of scholarly, reference, and professional e-books on all subjects from leading university, academic, and professional publishers. Search e-books for quick research or temporarily download them for longer viewing (Adobe Digital Editions required). E-books are automatically "returned" at the end of your check-out period.

Netlibrary e-books can be viewed by only one person at a time. The error message "Sorry, this e-book is in use" means someone else is using the book.
More

NetTrekker

Provides access to a portal of over 180,000 educator-selected, grade-appropriate resources in education. Locate K-12 resources for general education students, ELL/ESL students, those working below or above grade level, those with reading challenges, and special needs. Includes over 80,000 images, as well as on-demand definition/translation of any word in the database.More

Neurosciences Abstracts

1982 to the present
Indexes and abstracts more than 200 journals for all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience.

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online

Contains all articles from 8 volumes of the 2008 print edition and 4 volumes of the classic 1987 edition. Includes quarterly updates and additions. Articles are written by prominent economists from across the spectrum of methodological and ideological schools.More

New York Times(Historical)

1851-2009
Every issue of the New York Times(Historical) includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.

NewsBank

Dates vary.
Provides access to three databases containing full-text articles from U.S. and international newspapers, journals and magazines, newswires, government documents, and worldwide radio and TV broadcasts. Also includes the digital Archive of Americana: Early American Imprints Series I (Shaw) and Series II (Shoemaker) collections.More

Newspaper Source

Features full text for some 200 regional U.S. newspapers, 30 international newspapers, newswires, select newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times. Coverage of Middle Eastern and Asian-Pacific newspapers, such as the Jakarta Post, the Hong Kong Standard, Jordan Today, and The Australian, is particularly notable. Also contains full-text television and radio news transcripts. Title listMore

Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

1800-1899
Provides full-text access to nearly 500 newspapers published between 1800 and 1899 from urban to rural regions, large cities to small towns across the U.S. A broad cross-section of publications are represented, including mainstream newspapers as well as those published by women's rights groups, labor groups, political parties, Native Americans, the Confederacy, the black press of the antebellum and the post-civil war periods, and other select groups. Includes advertisements, editorials, and illustrations.More

North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories

1800-1950
Chronicles personal accounts of immigration to America and Canada from 1800-1950. Currently includes approximately 37,500 pages of material by 2,162 authors. When completed, the collection will contain over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories, many previously unpublished.More

North American Women's Letters and Diaries

1700s through 1950
Chronicles various aspects of women's lives in North America from Colonial times through 1950. As the largest collection of women's diaries and correspondence in existence, it includes 150,000 pages of published and previously unpublished letters and diaries by 1,325 women authors. Limited biographical information is included.

Nutribase

Dates vary.
Nutribase compares clients’ daily food intake with their daily vitamin and mineral goals in order to help them reach their nutrient goals. Nutribase is installed on the computers in the Information Commons with the Library, and on the pcs in the labs in the COEHD building.More

Please report any trouble accessing database content.