Signup For Updates
- 1936 to the present
- Provides citations to scholarly works on Latin America appearing in books, book chapters, journal articles, and conference proceedings published worldwide in any language, but primarily in English, Spanish, or Portuguese. Compiled by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, entries are selected and annotated by scholars in the Social Sciences and Humanities, including anthropology, archaeology, art, economics, government and politics, geography, international relations, history, literature, philosophy and sociology. Note: Available as a free website and also in print in the John Peace Library, call number JPL Reference Stacks F1401 .H36.More
- Most recent edition
- The online version of New Handbook of Texas, this free website provides reference information on Texas history, geography, politics, and culture. Compiled by the Texas State Historical Association (TSHA). Note: Also available in print in the UTSA Library.More
- Provides electronic access to the complete historical backfile of the journal Harper's Weekly, published between 1857 and 1912. Included are full images of articles from the weekly publication, as well as original advertising and illustrations, providing a comprehensive, week-to-week chronological record of world events and society in the last half of the 19th and the early years of the 20th centuries.More
- 1981 to the present
- Indexes and summarizes articles and research literature on public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Health and Safety Science Abstracts is a subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management Abstracts.
- 1980s to the present
- Provides selected abstracts and full-text access to a variety of health information sources including 40 nursing and allied health journals, consumer health magazines, reference books, newsletters, health pamphlets, newspaper articles, and general interest titles.
- 1985 to the present
- Features full-text articles on health topics such as medical sciences and general health, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, and sports medicine. Includes the full text of nearly 150 journals, as well as searchable full text of nearly 6,000 other resources, including Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary and drug information content (previously included in Clinical Pharmacology). See also Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition. Title listMore
- 1985 to the present
- Features full-text scholarly articles from more than 550 journals in the medical sciences. Coverage of nursing and allied health is especially strong. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 850 publications, as well as drug content information (previously included in Clinical Pharmacology). See also Health Source: Consumer Edition. Title listMore
- From the Metropolitan Museum of Art - Authoritative source for timelines, thematic essays, world maps, images, and subject/artist index.
- Dates vary.
- Provides a collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Includes full-text documents from more than 25,000 works of local and family histories, as well as the full-text documents and indexes from the U.S. Federal Census, 1790-1930, among other resources.
- 1970 to the present
- Indexes 500 scholarly journals published worldwide on information about Latin America, the U.S.-Mexico border, and U.S. Hispanics. Articles may be in English, Spanish, French, or other languages.
- 1954 to the present
- Selectively indexes and abstracts articles relating to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). Includes citations from more than 2,000 journals published worldwide, as well as citations to useful historical books as reviewed by journals in the field.
Note: Previously available on the ABC-CLIO platform.More
- Every issue of the Historical Chicago Tribune includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.
- Every issue of the Historical Christian Science Monitor includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.
- Every issue of the Historical The Guardian and The Observer here includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.
- Every issue of the Historical L.A. Times includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.
- Every issue of the Historical New York Times includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.
- Provides access to the full-text/full-image backfiles of seven major U.S. newspapers covering national and international events and issues: Chicago Tribune (1849-1989); Los Angeles Times (1881-1989); The Christian Science Monitor (1908-1999); The Guardian (1821-2003) and The Observer (1791-2003); The New York Times (1851-2009); The Wall Street Journal (1889-1995); The Washington Post (1877-1996). Coverage begins with the first issue of each title.More
- Historical statistics for the U.S. from colonial times through the 20th century, covering population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, as well as governance and international relations. Recently updated.
- Every issue of the Historical Wall Street Journal includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.
- Every issue of the Historical Washington Post includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.
- Includes a collection of articles, periodicals, books, and videos that focus on a variety of hobbies and crafts. Search the Hobbies & Crafts interface by category, view all available topics, and browse popular resources.More
- The Home Improvement Reference Center (HIRC) is designed to assist homeowners in do-it-yourself home repair, maintenance, and remodeling projects. Step-by-step instructions for thousands of projects in the areas of plumbing, outdoor, woodworking, electrical, and decorating. Additionally, thousands of articles from magazines and reference books provide tips and suggestions to supplement the step-by-step project instructions.More
- Full text access to documents related to national security, emergency preparedness, terrorism, border security and related topics from federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security and the Dudley Knox Library of the Naval Postgraduate School.More
- The House of Commons Parliamentary Papers are detailed primary sources of the historical record of Britain, its former Colonies and the wider world. Includes House of Commons Papers, Command Papers, Bills, Reports of Committees, House of Lords Papers, Debates, Histories and Proceedings, and more. Coverage: 20th century.More
- Indexes and abstracts over 400 journals on topics in genome research, including gene cloning and therapy, medical genetics, mutagenesis, and genetic screening. Human Genome Abstracts is a subfile of Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts.
- Dates vary.
- The Human Nutrition Research and Information Management (HNRIM) system database provides information on human nutrition research and research training activities supported in whole or in part by the Federal Government. Each participating agency assembles and submits its own data, which are then combined into the main HNRIM system database. The database contains several thousand projects for fiscal years 1985–present.More
- Includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and more from scholarly sources and specialized magazines. Covers topics related to art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and more.
- 1925 to the present
- Indexes and abstracts over 2,000 journals, books, and other internationally published works on a variety of topics in the humanities. Provides citation information for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works, including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings, and illustrations. Note: Absorbed American Humanities Index, effective December 2005.More
Please report any trouble accessing database content.