Show/Hide University Links

Find Databases

Matching Databases

Gale Directory Library (GDL)

current
Online access to a collection of Gale directories.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Contains the full text of over 915 volumes of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a variety of disciplines. Fully cross-searchable across different resources. Title list

GaleNet

Dates vary.
Provides extensive full-text directory and biographical information through coverage of literature, biography, business, multicultural studies, science, associations, and other areas of study.

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online

Dates vary.
Provides access to the 10-volume Garland Encyclopedia of Music, a comprehensive resource on music of the world's peoples. Each volume contains an overview of a specific geographic region, a survey of its musical heritage, and a description of specific musical genres, practices, and performances. Articles include photographs of musicians, musical instruments, and the cultural context of dances, rituals, and ceremonies.

This database can also be cross-searched with other music databases in Music Online".
More

Gartner

Provides analysis and reports on IT-related topics, including products, services, and trends; industry leaders; global industry perspectives; IT management and organizations; IT strategies and governance; and case studies. Sign up for webinars or access recorded training.

The UTSA faculty, students, and staff have access to selected Gartner research made available by OIT.

Preferred browsers: Internet Explorer or Firefox.
More

GenderWatch

1970 to the present
Features full-text access to over 175 journals, newspapers, newsletters, books, and other materials that provide historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and historical changes in gender roles.

Genetics Abstracts

1982 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 500 journals on genetics research. Provides information on DNA, differentiation and development, RNA, protein synthesis, ribosomes, nuclear proteins and chromatin, enzymes, and gene regulation, with an emphasis on molecular genetics. Genetics Abstracts is a subfile of Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts.

Geological Society of London's Lyell Collection

1845-current
Represents one of the largest integrated collections of online Earth science literature available. Includes 30,000 peer-reviewed articles, over 300 Special publication e-books, and full-text archives back to 1811, all published by the Geological Society of London.

GeoRef

Selectively indexes and abstracts the geoscience literature of the world including journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, theses and dissertations. Coverage for North America is 1785 to the present; coverage for the rest of the world is from 1933 to the present.More

Gerritsen Collection of Aletta H. Jacobs

1700s to the present
Features online access to nearly 4,500 books and 265 journals that trace the evolution of feminism and women's rights in the United States, Britain, Canada, continental Europe, and New Zealand, among other geographic areas. Topics include the nature and role of women, the historical and legal status of women, prostitution, the education of girls and women, biography and autobiography, women writers, marriage and the family, employment of women, women and religion, women's voluntary associations, and many others. Materials available span four centuries and appear in fifteen languages, with English-language summaries available for many titles.

Formerly entitled Gerritsen Collection: Women's History Online, 1543-1945
More

Global Health Library

This World Health Organization abstract database focuses on developing regions. Search results can be limited to six regions (the Americas, Europe, Western Pacific, Southeast Asia, Africa, and the Eastern Mediterranean). Many abstracts link to PubMed Linkout .

Global Library of Women's Medicine

Dates vary.
Provides access to information on current clinical practices and therapeutic options in women's medicine. The site was developed from the six-volume, encyclopedic textbook Gynecology & Obstetrics first published in 1934.

Note: Certain website features require creation of a free, individual account and are restricted to medical professionals.
More

Government Finance Statistics

1945 to the present
Government Finance Statistics (GFS) includes data on government financial operations for 145 IMF member countries such as revenue, expenses, transactions in nonfinancial assets and financial assets and liabilities.

See also IMF E-Library, International Financial Statistics (IFS) , Balance of Payment Statistics (BOP) ,and Direction of Trade Statistics (DOT) .
More

GPO Access(discontinued)

Dates vary.
GPO Access has been discontinued and been replaced by FDsys : GPO's Federal Digital System.

GPO Monthly Catalog

Indexes all types of U.S. Government documents from July 1976 to the present including Congressional reports, hearings, and debates; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments.

GreenFILE

Dates vary.
(Freely accessible at http://www.greeninfoonline.com) Indexes/abstracts over 600 titles that focus on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Contains scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Includes full text for more than 4,600 records from open access titles.More

Grove Art Online

Most recent edition
See Oxford Art Online for a full description.

Grove Music Online

Most recent edition
See Oxford Music Online for a full description.

Guardian and Observer(Historical)

1791-2003
Every issue of the Historical The Guardian and The Observer here includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.

Please report any trouble accessing database content.