Show/Hide University Links

Find Databases

Matching Databases

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Business

Most recent edition
Provides access to the Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management, and Marketing. Includes journal publisher contact information, as well as manuscript and publication guidelines, including: a description of the review process used by journals editors; number of reviewers; acceptance rate; time required for review; availability of reviewers� comments; fees charged to review or publish a manuscript; copies required; and manuscript topics.More

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Education

Most recent edition
Provides access to the Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Curriculum and Methods, Psychology and Administration, and Educational Technology and Library Science. Includes journal publisher contact information, as well as manuscript and publication guidelines, including: a description of the review process used by journals editors; number of reviewers; acceptance rate; time required for review; availability of reviewers� comments; fees charged to review or publish a manuscript; copies required; and manuscript topics.More

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Psychology and Psychiatry

Most recent edition
Provides access to the Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Psychology and Psychiatry. Includes journal publisher contact information, as well as manuscript and publication guidelines, including: a description of the review process used by journals editors; number of reviewers; acceptance rate; time required for review; availability of reviewers� comments; fees charged to review or publish a manuscript; copies required; and manuscript topics.More

CAIRSS for Music

CAIRSS [Computer-Assisted Information Retrieval System] for Music is a bibliographic database of research literature in music education, music psychology, music therapy, and music medicine. CAIRSS contains citations to every article published in 18 primary journals, as well as citations from selected articles from more than one thousand additional journals. Produced by the faculty and staff of the University of Texas at San Antonio.More

Cambridge Journals Online

1996 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 200 journals published by Cambridge University Press in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Cambridge Structural Database

Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) is the principal repository for 3D crystal structures of organic and metal-organic compounds determined by X-ray and neutron diffraction. Structure data is drawn from the chemical literature and direct deposit. The web version, called WebCSD, is a user-friendly search and display tool that is ideal for quick lookups, teaching, and occasional users. The Cambridge Crystallographic Data Center site also has demos, tutorials, free software, and many links of interest to crystallographers.Researchers who wish to install the more powerful software version of CSD on a campus computer may check out the disks in the Chemistry Library.More

CAMIO: Catalog of Art Museum Images Online

3000 BC to the present
Contains about 95,000 downloadable digital images representing works of art from the collections of prominent museums, including photographs, paintings, sculpture, decorative and utilitarian objects, prints, drawings and watercolors, jewelry and costumes, textiles, books, installations, and architecture, plus audio/video and mixed media. High-resolution images are accompanied by a description. The database also allows printing and downloading of images for student presentations and papers.More

Capital IQ

S&P Capital IQ provides information on over 60,000 public companies, 2,200,000 private companies, 18,000 private equity firms, 1,745,000 active securities and 2,640,000 company executives, board members and investment professionals worldwide. CIQ includes data on M&A/financing transactions, public offerings, corporate executives and board directors, compensation, news, filings, screening tools, chart builder, Excel Plug-In modeling tool, real-time market data and news, macroeconomic data, industry analyses, investment research, and more. The relationship tree helps indentify connections among individuals and companies up to three degrees of separation.

S&P Capital IQ is only available on designated workstations. S&P Capital IQ may be accessed at the following locations:
  • JPL: 2nd floor workstations # 14 and 15 (with Excel plug-in modeling tool). Ask for help at the Info Desk.
  • Downtown Library: workstation # 18. Ask for help at the Info Desk.
  • College of Business: Financial Studies Center, Department of Finance, and doctoral students' office.
More

Career Cruising

For students exploring college options or a potential career path or experienced workers considering a career change or continuing education, the assessments tools, career profiles, financial aid information and resume guides in Career Cruising makes this a powerful resource.

CCH Health and Human Resources Internet Research NetWork

Dates vary.
Contains federal and state laws and regulations, case law, forms, manuals, and news reports concerning health and human resources. Sources are arranged in seven topical areas: Human Resources Management; Payroll; Benefits/Pension; Labor & Employment Law; Safety/OSHA; Health Care Reimubursement/Compliance; and Food, Drugs, & Devices.More

CCH Internet Tax Research NetWork

Dates vary.
Includes full-text federal and state tax reporters, explanation and analysis, tax news, and primary source information such as the Internal Revenue Code, federal tax regulations, tax cases, and letter rulings. See also Health & Human Resources content.

Center for Research Libraries (CRL) Catalog

CRL collects and preserves hard-to-find research materials in print, microform and digital formats. Their collections include international and U.S. ethnic newspapers, foreign dissertations, scholarly journals, archival materials, government documents, area studies materials, and a variety of subject collections. UTSA is a member of CRL, and UTSA faculty, staff and currently enrolled students may borrow materials through Get It for Me. To find materials held by the Center for Research Libraries search the CRL Catalog. Some subject collections are not catalogued.More

Chaucer Bibliography Online

1975 to the present
Jointly supported by the University of Texas at San Antonio Library and the New Chaucer Society. Provides citations to research literature on English writer Geoffrey Chaucer (1340?-c. 1400) from scholarly journals, books, and other sources. Chaucer Bibliography Online is the electronic equivalent of the New Chaucer Society Bibliography, published annually in Studies in the Age of Chaucer.More

Chemoreception Abstracts

1982 to the present
Indexes and abstracts 150 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents on the biochemistry and molecular biology of chemoreception. Includes topics relating to the neurobiology, chemistry, and physiology of taste, smell, internal chemoreception, and chemotaxis. Chemoreception Abstracts is a subfile of Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts.More

Chicago Manual of Style

1997 to the present
Provides access to over 17,000 reviews of print and electronic reference works.

Chicago Tribune (Historical)

1849-1987
Includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in PDF format.

Chicano Database

Selectively indexes materials, including more than 125 journals, on Mexican-American topics and about Chicanos from 1967 to the present. Incorporates the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, an indexing and abstracting resource covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature. From 1992 on includes the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants.More

Christian Science Monitor(Historical)

1908-1997
Every issue of the Christian Science Monitor(Historical) includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.

Chronicle of Higher Education

1989 to the present
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty and administrators. The Chronicle contains the full content of the current print issue; daily news and advice columns; current job listings; an archive of previously published content; discussion forums; salary databases; and data from the Almanac of Higher Education. Register to receive RSS feeds or email newsletters.More

Chronicle of Philanthropy

The Chronicle of Philanthropy has news and information about tax-exempt organizations in health, education, religion, the arts, social services, and in other fields. It provides information about fund raisers, professional employees of foundations, institutional investors, corporate grant makers, and charity donors. Along with news, it has feature articles on fundraising ideas and techniques, statistics, reports on tax and court rulings, summaries of books, and a calendar of events. It also provides a searchable archive of back issues. In addition, it provides trend analysis, fund raising strategies, and lists of grants and job listings in the non-profit sector.More

Clasé Periodica

Combines two databases into one--Clasé (Citas latinoamericanas en ciencias sociales y humanidades) and Periódica (Indice de revistas latinoamericanas en ciencias). Together, they index articles, essays, book reviews, technical reports, and interviews published in Latin American and Caribbean journals, as well as publications focusing on Pan-American issues. Subjects covered include many disciplines in the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, business, and technology. Articles cited may be written in Spanish, Portuguese, French, or English. Coverage for the social sciences and humanities is from 1975 to current; coverage for science and technology is from 1978 to current.More

Classic Mexican Cinema

Provides access to important periodicals in Mexican cinema, including Cinema Reporter (1943-1965), Cine Mundial (1954-1955), and Cinelandia (1931-1947, published in both Spanish and English), and features rare copies of El Cine Gráfico from 1935 and of the weekly El Mundo Ilustrado (1902-1910). Includes dozens of film flyers and the personal scrapbooks of Fernando de Fuentes (1894-1958), one of the leading Latin American filmmakers. Scrapbooks contain reviews, movie stills, programs, and advertisements.More

Classical Music In Video

1950-present
A video collection of approximately 1,500 performances of orchestral, chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances. Also includes videos of masterclasses and interviews with master teachers worldwide. Features performances of Renaissance, Baroque, Romantic, Late-Romantic, 20th and 21st century music. Recordings 1950 to present. Updated regularly.More

Classical Music Library

Contains over 65,000 classical music tracks that span styles from Medieval to contemporary times, including symphonic music, vocal and instrumental music, chamber groups, and other forms. Many recordings are distinguished performances from major recording labels. Program notes, composer biographies, recommended playlists, and images are included as supplementary reference information.

This database can also be cross-searched with other music databases in Music Online".
More

Classical Music Reference Library

Contains reference materials spanning the history of Western classical music, with comprehensive coverage of all classical genres. Includes definitions of musical terms and biographical information on the major classical composers and artists in Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, and Women Composers: Music Through the Ages, as well as biographies, chronologies, primary source readings, and critical texts.

This database can also be cross-searched with other music databases in Music Online".
More

Classical Scores Library I

Provides access to over 24,000 of the most important classical music scores for compositions from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Includes full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions of pieces. Many of the scores have linked streaming music tracks in Classical Music Library.

This database can also be cross-searched with other music databases in Music Online.
More

Classical Scores Library II

Provides access to over 24,000 of the most important classical music scores for compositions from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Includes full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions of pieces. Many of the scores have linked streaming music tracks in Classical Music Library.

This database can also be cross-searched with other music databases in Music Online.
More

Cochrane Library

Contains the full text of all evidence-based medical reviews and protocols prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration. The Library includes six separate databases: Database of Systematic Reviews, Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Database of Abstracts of Reviews and Effects (DARE), Methodology Reviews, Health Technology Assessment Database, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.More

CollegeSource Online

1996 to the present
Provides over 36,000 college catalogs in complete cover-to-cover original page format including 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional, and international schools.

Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences

2005 to the present
Provides full-text access to original ebooks published by Morgan & Claypool. Topics include Cell Biology of Medicine, Integrated Systems Physiology, Developmental Biology and The Developing Brain.

Columbia Granger's World of Poetry

1904 to the present
The Columbia Granger's World of Poetry includes full-text for over 250,000 poems, as well as commentaries on individual poems and author biographies. Key Columbia University Press titles on poetry are available, along with the Columbia Granger�s Index to Poetry in Anthologies, Columbia Granger�s Index to Poetry in Collected and Selected Works, and Columbia Granger�s Index to African American Poetry.More

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

1991 to the present
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.More

Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)

1990s to the present
Incorporates the indexes CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication and mass media studies. Offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 370 journals and selected coverage of over 230 more, with full-text articles for more than 240 journals. Coverage for some titles begins in 1915. Title listMore

Communication Abstracts

1977 to the present
Indexes and abstracts communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sources. Covers communication literature, as well as literature in other disciplines relevant to communication researchers, such as international literature in film studies, the role of technology in human communications, risk communication, crisis communication, and public opinions.More

Communication Studies: A Sage Full-Text Collection

1955 to the present
Provides full-text access to 19 journals published by Sage on topics in communication studies, including media studies, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, intercultural communication, business communication, and organizational/management communication.

Compendex

1884 to the present
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over 9.7 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials.

Comprehensive Sampling and Sample Preparation

A complete treatment of the theory and methodology of sampling in all physical phases and the theory of sample preparation for all major extraction techniques. The resource is a starting point for researchers and students to design, implement, and support experiments with quality-reviewed background information. In four volumes, fundamentals of sampling and sample preparation are reinforced through broad and detailed sections dealing with Biological and Medical, Environmental and Forensic, and Food and Beverage applications.More

Compustat

Contains up to a 20-year history of fundamental financial, statistical, and market data for corporations, banks, S&Ls, ADRs/ADSs, business segments, geographic areas, industry composites and indexes in 'North America' as well as 'Global.' Extensive coverage of annual and quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Cash Flow, and supplemental data items is provided on over 19,000 active and inactive publicly traded companies. Includes currency files with cross-translation tables for more than 100 currencies. Particularly useful for advanced quantitative analysis, including database queries, or for access to company/industry financial statements and data. Updated quarterly. Please note: This resource is only available to current UTSA faculty, students, and staff. You must request a WRDS account prior to use.More

Computer & Information Systems Abstracts

1981 to the present
Indexes and abstracts more than 800 journals, including conference literature. Published jointly with Engineering Information and also included within Compendex.

Computer Source

1985 to the present
Provides the latest information and current trends in high technology, covering market information on computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the Internet. Features full-text coverage of 300 periodicals and indexing and abstracting for over 450 titles. Title list

Conference Board Research Collection

1998 to the present
Provides over 300 full-text management and analytical reports published by the Conference Board on topics and issues in business management and U.S. and global economics. Includes three annual studies (Top Executive Compensation, Corporate Contributions, and Directorship Compensation and Board Practices), a monthly newsletter on economic conditions (StraightTalk), and current news releases on economic indicators.More

Conference Papers Index

1982 to the present
Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world.

Congressional Universe

1789 to the present
Note: now called ProQuest Congressional

Contemporary Authors

Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors. See also Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Literature Resource Center.

Contemporary Literary Criticism Select

Collects more than 35,000 critical essays on contemporary authors, with biographical, critical, principal works, and further study information. See also Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Literature Resource Center.

Contemporary World Music

Contains over 50,000 contemporary and traditional world music recordings in genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.

This database can also be cross-searched with other music databases in Music Online".

COS Conference Papers Index

1995-current
This database provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.More

COS Funding Opportunities

Contains information about available research grants, fellowships, prizes, and other types of funding for any discipline worldwide. Includes sponsors from the public and private sectors, including local, state, and national governments, foundations and societies, and corporations.More

COS Scholar Universe

Contains biographical and bibliographic information about over 1 million academic researchers in over 200 disciplines worldwide, with verified university affiliations and publication information. Search for like-minded researchers, collaborators, and peer reviewers. Researchers can update individual profiles in the database to ensure the most accurate information.More

Counseling and Therapy in Video I

Provides access to an online video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling sessions and demonstrations; expert consultations; lectures, presentations, and interviews of well-known therapists; and teaching & discussion guides. Upon completion, the collection will offer over 400 hours and 350 videos.More

Counseling and Therapy in Video II

Provides access to an online video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling sessions and demonstrations; expert consultations; lectures, presentations, and interviews of well-known therapists; and teaching & discussion guides. Upon completion, the collection will offer over 400 hours and 350 videos.More

CQ Almanac

1945 to the present
Provides analysis and data on major legislation and political dates during each Congressional session.

CQ Congress Collection

Part of the CQ Electronic Library Collection.

CQ Electronic Library

Provides access to full-text reference resources on topics in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Includes the CQ Congress, Public Affairs, Voting and Elections, and Supreme Court collections, as well as Encyclopedia of American Government. Also includes CQ Almanac, CQ Global Researcher, and CQ Political Reference Suite titles: Congress and the Nation, Political Handbook of the World, Historic Documents Series, Washington Information Directory, and Politics in America. Collections may contain dictionary or encyclopedia entries, image galleries, and maps.More

CQ Researcher

1923 to the present
Provides in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Each issue examines a single topic of public concern giving the reader a broad overview of the subject, including historical background, and a discussion of current controversies and initiatives, highlighting the range of opinions among experts.

CQ Supreme Court Collection

Part of the CQ Electronic Library Collection.

CQ Voting and Elections Collection

Part of the CQ Electronic Library Collection.

CQ Weekly

1983 to the present
Contains full-text nonpartisan weekly reports on legislative news and analysis of activities in the U.S. Congress, including the status of bills under consideration, committee and floor activity, debates, and roll-call votes.More

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is one of the most important data reference books used by scientists worldwide for over fifty years. This online edition enables quick and easy access to everything the print version of the Handbook has to offer. Whether you want to browse through the Table of Contents or search for a specific piece of data, you'll be sure to find what you were looking for, and more quickly than ever before. It continues the tradition of updating existing tables with the most current data and introducing new topics of interest to the scientific community.

Access limited to 10 simultaneous users.
More

Criminal Justice Abstracts

(via Ebsco) Indexes and abstracts journal articles in criminology and related disciplines from 1968 to the present. Includes extensive coverage of books as well as reports from government and non-government agencies. Updated quarterly.More

Criminal Justice Periodicals

1981 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 230 journals in criminal justice with full text for more than 80 titles. Topics include corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law.More

Criminology: A Sage Full-Text Collection

1921 to the present
Provides full-text access to 24 journals published by Sage on topics in criminology, including criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, corrections, penology, policing, forensic psychology, and family and domestic violence.

CSA Engineering Research Database

1966 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 3,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, and transportation engineering. Includes six subfiles: ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering, CSA/ASCE Civil Engineering Abstracts, Earthquake Engineering Abstracts, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Mechanical and Transportation Engineering Abstracts. CSA Engineering Research Database may also be searched as part of the CSA Technology Research Database.More

CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX

1966 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 3,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in the materials sciences, including metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites. Includes eight subfiles: Aluminum Industry Abstracts, Ceramic Abstracts/World Ceramic Abstracts, Copper Data Center Database, Corrosion Abstracts, Engineered Materials Abstracts, Materials Business File, METADEX, and WELDASEARCH. CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX may also be searched as part of the CSA Technology Research Database.More

CSA Technology Research Database

1962 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 4,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in engineering and technology. Includes three database components: CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and CSA Engineering Research Database.More

CumInCAD

Dates vary.
Note: Users must create individual login accounts in CumInCAD to access full-text publications. Cumulative index of publications in computer-aided architectural design, including journals and conferences such as ACADIA, CAADRIA, eCAADe, SiGraDi, CAAD futures, DDSS, and others. Full text is available for more than half of the papers. CumInCAD.es, an index of over 1,000 papers in Spanish, is also available.More

Current Index to Statistics

1975 to the present
Indexes journals, books, and proceedings in probability and statistics. Over 160 core journals are fully indexed, and selected articles are indexed from an additional 1,200 journals. Previous print issues are available in the UTSA Library. List of core journals

Please report any trouble accessing database content.