Show/Hide University Links

Find Databases

Matching Databases

A to Z Databases

Provides access to a directory of U.S. business, household, and healthcare professional, information.

ABI/INFORM Complete

1971 to the present
Provides access to three electronic resources, which can be searched simultaneously: ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. ABI/INFORM Global indexes and abstracts well over 1,800 business periodicals, providing a substantial number of full text and page image content. ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry offers more than 750 specific trade and industry publications, while ABI/INFORM Dateline provides access to 170 local, city, state and regional business publications. Track business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide.More

ABI/INFORM Dateline

Features full text and full image articles from more than 170 local, city, state, and regional business publications, offering local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. See also ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Complete.

ABI/INFORM Global

Indexes and abstracts nearly 1,800 business periodicals, providing significant full text/full image research and information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. See also ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Complete.

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

Provides access to more than 750 business publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more, enabling researchers to track business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics. See also ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Complete.

Abstracts in Anthropology

2001-2012 editions
Indexes and abstracts books, articles, and conference papers in anthropology and the social sciences. Subdisciplines include archaeology, cultural anthropology, linguistics, and physical anthropology.

Academic Search Complete

Indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals with full-text content for more than 5,300. Also indexes/abstracts over 10,000 monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Highly multidisciplinary, this resource covers social sciences, humanities, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.

Replaces Academic Search Premier.
More

Academic Universe

Provides abstracts and/or full text to nearly 6,000 titles relating primarily to news, business, and legal information. Includes U.S. and foreign newspapers, wire services, government and political news, company profiles and financial reports, industry and market news, federal and state case law, law reviews, accounting and tax information, medical news and abstracts, and state and country profiles.More

Access World News

Dates vary.
Features full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for nearly 2,000 U.S., African, Asian, Australian, and European newspapers and other news sources covering local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. Excludes paid advertising.

-- Texas newspapers

-- Access Business News

Global NewsBank merged into Access World News.
More

Accounting and Tax

1990 to the present
Features cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 2,100 key publications in accounting, auditing, taxation, and financial management from U.S. and international publications, including publications produced by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) and the Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB). Also included are citations to relevant articles from 8 regional newspapers. Some publications are indexed back to 1971. Full text and/or images are available for nearly 250 publications.More

ACLS Humanities E-Book Project

Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to nearly 2,800 major works in the humanities from over 250 publishers. Approximately 500 new books are added annually. Note: Previously entitled ACLS History E-Book Project.

ACM Digital Library

Provides full-text access to computer science and information technology literature in all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals and magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and SIG newsletters. Some coverage begins in the 1950s.

ACS Publications

Provides full-text access to all journals published by the American Chemical Society.

Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace

1962 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 1,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, patents, and theses in aeronautics, astronautics, computer and information technology, electronics, communications, solid state materials and devices, and space sciences. Includes four subfiles: Aerospace and High Technology Database, Computer and Information Systems Abstracts, Electronics and Communications Abstracts, and Solid State Superconductivity Abstracts. ProQuest High Technology Database with Aerospace may also be searched as part of the Technology Research Database(ProQuest).More

AEC Referenced Standards

Most recent edition
Provides access to the full text of construction standards referenced within the International Building, Residential, Fire, Plumbing, Mechanical, Fuel Gas, Energy Conservation, Existing Building, and Private Sewage Disposal codes. For IEEE standards, see IEEE Xplore/IEE Electronic Library Online (IEL). For other subscribed standards, see IHS Standards.More

African American Music Reference

Dates vary.
Provides access to biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies chronicling the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music. Includes comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.

This database can also be cross-searched with other music databases in Music Online".
More

African American Newspapers

1827-1998
Database includes 270 African American newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries.

African American Song

Dates vary.
This database has merged into American Song. See that entry for details.

Agricola

(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Consists of two freely accessible, web-based resources published by the U.S. National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. The Online Public Access Catalog describes books, serials, audiovisuals, and other resources held by the National Agricultural Library. The Journal Article Citation Index describes journal articles, book chapters, reports, reprints, and other research literature on agriculture and related fields such as chemistry, energy, food science, geography, life science, natural resources, and veterinary medicine.More

Agricola

(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Consists of two freely accessible, web-based resources published by the U.S. National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. The Online Public Access Catalog describes books, serials, audiovisuals, and other resources held by the National Agricultural Library. The Journal Article Citation Index describes journal articles, book chapters, reports, reprints, and other research literature on agriculture and related fields such as chemistry, energy, food science, geography, life science, natural resources, and veterinary medicine.More

AGU (American Geophysical Union) Journals

Provides full-text access to the following scholarly journals published by the American Geophysical Union (AGU): all seven sections of Journal of Geophysical Research (JGR), Geophysical Research Letters, Radio Science, Reviews of Geophysics, Space Weather, and Water Resources Research.

The AGU Digital Library provides access to all AGU journals through 1995.
More

AIAA Electronic Library

2010 - current
Provides access to our AIAA journals and meeting papers online.

Alt Health Watch

1990 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 180 journals, reports, proceedings, and consumer and association newsletters on topics in health care and wellness in the context of complementary and alternative medicine. Includes pamphlets, booklets, special reports, and book excerpts.

Alt-PressWatch

1970 to the present
Provides the full text of over 170 regional newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press across a range of topics, including ecology, grassroots organizing, labor, indigenous peoples, public policy, and genetics. Alternative newsweeklies provide reviews of local theater, movies, books, and local attractions.

America: History and Life

1964 to the present
Selectively indexes and abstracts articles on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Includes citations from more than 2,000 journals published worldwide. Also includes citations of book and media reviews from over 100 key journals in the field.

Note
: Previously available on the ABC-CLIO platform.
More

American City Business Journals

Dates vary.
Provides access to the digital editions of 40 regional and U.S. weekly business journals, including the San Antonio Business Journal, as well as the Digital Book of Lists, with names and contact information of hundreds of rank-ordered companies.

American FactFinder

A search engine that provides access to the population, housing and economic data collected by the U.S. Census Bureau. Currently includes data from 2000 and 2010 Census, American Community Surveys (ACS), Population Estimates and the Economic Census and Surveys. Use Guided or Advanced Search to retrieve detailed tables. Community Facts allows quick retrieval of the most common data about a community.More

American Film Scripts

Provides full-text access to 386 feature film scripts by 484 writers from 1903 to the present, many of which are previously unpublished. Browse or search for writers, actors, directors, scripts, characters, scenes, subjects, and years. Short biographical sketches on the writers and information about film awards are included. The project is ongoing and will eventually contain over 1,000 film scripts with over 100,000 scenes.More

American Indian Histories and Cultures

Primary source documents and rare books with explanatory essays, interactive chronologies, and maps to provide context. Topics include indigenous peoples of Mexico, the earliest contact between indigenous peoples and Europeans, American Indians and the U.S. Government, military conflicts, missionaries and education, the Civil Rights Movement of the mid to late 20th century, and more. Document types include manuscripts, photographs, artwork, speeches, diaries, travel journals, ethnographic accounts, Native American newspapers from the 1960s-1990s, etc. From the Edward E. Ayer Collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago.More

American Institute of Physics (AIP) Journals

Provides full-text articles from scholarly journals and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics (AIP).

American Mathematical Society (AMS) Journals

Provides full-text access to nine journals published by the American Mathematical Society, including Journal of the AMS, Memoirs of the AMS, Mathematics of Computations, Transactions of the AMS, Proceedings of the AMS, Transactions of the Moscow Mathematical Society, Theory of Probability and Mathematical Statistics, Conformal Geometry and Dynamics (ECGD), Representation Theory (ERT), and Quarterly of Applied Mathematics.

American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1940

1741-1940
Offers full-image access to over 1,100 periodicals published in America between 1741 and 1940. Indexed titles include general interest magazines as well as professional and scholarly journals pertinent to research in history, politics, the arts and sciences, folklore, and Americana.

American Song

Contains over 35,000 tracks of historical American songs written by and about American Indians, African Americans, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Includes songs about the Civil Rights Movement, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and others.

Cross-search with other music databases in Music Online

Incorporates the database African American Song
More

American West

Primary source documents and rare books with explanatory essays and maps to provide context. Topics include pioneers, outlaws, Native Americans, the Gold Rush, cattle ranching, homesteading, Texas/Mexico borderlands, the Mormon exodus, Wild West shows, and more. Document types include manuscripts, wanted posters, photographs, captivity narratives, claim certificates, broadsides, correspondence, diaries, pamphlets, etc. From the Everett D. Graff Collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago.More

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)

1920-
The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world; unpublished doctoral dissertations are covered for the period 1920–1999. The bibliography consists of 80 volumes, beginning in 1920 and issued annually; a number of items published between 1892 and 1919 has been indexed retrospectively.More

Annual Reviews Online

1932 to the present
Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists, providing syntheses of the primary research literature for a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines. Annual Reviews volumes are published by Highwire Press each year for 40 disciplines within the biomedical, physical, and social sciences.More

Anthropological Literature

Late 19th century to the present
Selectively indexes articles and essays in anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary fields from more than 900 journals and monographic series published in English and other European languages.

Anthropology Online

Anthropology Online (via Alexander Street Press) is a full text database of ethnographic materials and monographs on topics in cultural and physical anthropology. Additional materials added regularly.

AnthroSource

Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to fifteen peer-reviewed journals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA). Also includes the full text of all other AAA journals, newsletters, and bulletins through 2003. Includes some links to older content in JSTOR. An email alert service is available for users who register.More

AP Stylebook

varies
Known as the ‘Journalist’s Bible’, the AP Stylebook Online is an A-Z guide to usage, spelling, and punctuation for journalists. Using ‘Ask the Editor’, you can create custom listings and notes and submit and search for specific questions. Phonetic spellings of words and .mp3 files with the correct pronunciation are included. Also includes the Media Law Guide, which provides a general understanding of legal issues faced by journalists.More

Applied Science and Technology Full Text

Indexes and abstracts more than 550 journals and features the full text of over 130 journals in engineering, aeronautics, transportation, physics, computers, and other science and technology topics. Includes trade and industrial publications, journals issued by professional and technical societies, and specialized subject periodicals, as well as special issues such as buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings. Publications are indexed from 1993 to the present. Full-text coverage is from 1997 to the present.More

APS (American Physical Society) Journals

1893 to the present
Provides access to the full text of scholarly journals published by the American Physical Society (APS). Titles include Physical Review, sections A-E; Physical Review Letters; Review of Modern Physics; Physical Review Special Topics - Accelerators & Beams; various journals in the "Virtual Journals in Science and Technology" series; and free publications APS News and Physical Review Focus. Issues older than three years are archived in PROLA.More

Archive of Historical Catalan Journals: ARCA

ARCA(Art,llegnua societat i cultura catalanes)contains full text digital copies of historical Catalan magazines and journals covering the arts, culture, society, language, and history of Catalonia, Spain. Content is primarily in Catalan with a few items in Spanish. The portal is promoted by the Library of Catalonia with the support of the Consortium of University Libraries of Catalonia.More

ArchiveGrid

Contains nearly a million collection descriptions and online archival finding aids of primary source material from more than 2,500 libraries, museums, historical societies, and archives around the world. ArchiveGrid is an important destination for searching through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories. As a union catalog of archival collections, researchers can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies. ArchiveGrid does not contain images or scans from the collections but instead descriptive information about the collections.More

Art Full Text

1929 to the present.
Selectively indexes and abstracts articles from more than 600 periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published throughout the world. Includes indexing of art reproductions from indexed periodicals. Includes full text coverage from more than 270 publications back to January 1997, abstracting as far back as 1984, and indexing as far back as 1929.More

ARTbibliographies Modern

1960s to the present
Indexes and abstracts current literature of modern art, photography, and design from more than 550 art journals, museum bulletins, exhibition catalogs, and books. Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art including performance art and installation art, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, theater arts, crafts, jewelry, illustration and more as well as the traditional fine arts of painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing.More

Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 - EBSCO

Colonial Times-1960
Features digitized historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture. Includes more than 1,100 digitized historical books, as well as Hispanic newspapers, political and religious pamphlets, and essays. Documents are primarily from the nineteenth and early twentieth century. Content is 80% Spanish and 20% English and is searchable in both languages.More

Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2 - EBSCO

Late 19th Century and 20th Cen
The Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers: The Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection Series 2 Contains a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, civil rights, religious thought, and growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Contains over 250,000 pages of personal and archival manuscript collections, 3000 issues of rare historical newspapers and periodicals, and hundreds of rare books. Content is drawn from the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project”.More

ArticleFirst

1990 to the present
Indexes table of contents pages from approximately 12,500 journals in all disciplines. Also provides library holdings information.

Arts+Architecture ProFiles (AAP)

Biographical dictionary of modern designers, craftspeople, artists and architects. See also DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index and Design Abstracts Retrospective.

ArtSTOR

A large, and growing digital image library - includes hundreds of thousands of high-quality images for teaching and research. The various collections include images of artworks (paintings, sculpture, etc.), photography (both "artistic" and documentary) as well as the built environment (architectural structures and monuments).More

ASCE Library

1983 - current
Provides access to over 77,000 technical and professional civil engineering articles published in all 33 ASCE journals and conference proceedings

ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality

1990 to the present
Indexes and provides summaries of international research and policy literature on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality is a subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management Abstracts.More

ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts

1989 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 100 journals on topics concerning the science, technology, and management of marine environments. ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts is a subfile of Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts.

AskArt.com

AskArt covers primarily American artists, including many regional artists, providing biography, images, citations, auction data, museums owning their work and galleries representing the artist's work. More than 200,000 artists are included.

ASM (American Society for Microbiology) Journals

Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to the eleven scholarly journals published by the American Society for Microbiology (ASM): Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy, Applied and Environmental Microbiology, Clinical and Vaccine Immunology, Clinical Microbiology Reviews, Eukaryotic Cell, Infection and Immunity, Journal of Bacteriology, Journal of Clinical Microbiology, Journal of Virology, Microbiology and Molecular Biology Reviews, and Molecular and Cellular Biology.More

ASM (American Society of Metals) Handbooks Online

Dates vary.
ASM Handbook gives properties of materials, particularly metals and alloys involved in manufacturing. The current series includes volumes on properties and selection, phase diagrams, heat treating, surface engineering, welding, powder metallurgy, mechanical testing, metallography and microstructures, materials characterization, failure analysis, fractography, corrosion, forming and forging, casting, machining, nondestructive testing, tribology, fatigue, and modeling

ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code

Most recent edition
Provides access to the full text of Section II, Material Specifications, and Section X, Fiberglass & Reinforced Plastic, of the ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, which defines safety rules for the design, fabrication, and maintenance of boilers and pressure vessels and associated subsystems, as well as nuclear power plant components. For IEEE standards, see IEEE Xplore/IEE Electronic Library Online (IEL). For other subscribed standards, see IHS Standards.More

ASME Digital Library

Dates vary.
A complete, online collection of ASME's Transaction Journals from 1970 to the present and ASME's Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present. ASME is the largest professional organization of mechanical engineers.

ASTM Digital Library

1983 - current
Provides access to standards and journals published by ASTM on aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Audit Analytics

2000 to the present
Contains current auditor listings for more than 20,000 public registrants; auditor fees for more than 12,000 public registrants; audit opinions and change listings; section 404 Internal Control disclosures classified according to 30 material weaknesses; restatements with details on the affected period and associated issues; and litigation data, including federal securities class action claims, all SEC actions, and all material federal civil litigation disclosed to the SEC.More

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Indexes more than 2,500 U.S. and international journals in architecture, historic preservation, archaeology, city planning, and interior design. Most coverage is from the 1930s to the present with selective coverage from the 1860s.More

Please report any trouble accessing database content.