Show/Hide University Links

Find Databases

Matching Databases

RAND State Statistics

Updated regularly. Provides a comprehensive portfolio of statistics for all 50 states. Datasets are broken down into the following categories:

Business and Economics
Contains information on employment, unemployment, industry and occupational wages, occupational projections, construction and real estate (including non-residential vacancy rates), inflation, foreign trade, retail and taxable sales, sales tax rates, gross state product, personal and per capita income, farm income, and airport operating statistics.

Community
Includes a number of "quality of life" measures, such as crime rates, air quality, traffic, population density, and tax rates.

Education
Covers public and private Kindergarten through college schools in Texas. It includes enrollment, test scores, class size, student and teacher demographics, teacher salaries, district finances, and other data. Many of the databases are searchable by zip code.

Energy and Environment
Reports energy generation, sources, consumption, expenditures and prices, gas emissions, wind power capacity, and estimated water usage.

Government Finance
Summarizes federal, state, and local expenditures in Texas. This link includes tax rates, R&D spending, and govenment employment.

Health and Socioeconomic
Covers public assistance programs, such as TANF (welfare), and health care providers, including physicians and others.

Population and Demographics
Contains U.S., Texas, county, and city population estimates, including population estimates by race, ethniticy, and age for most areas. It also includes population projections, border crossing and immigration statistics, and vital statistics.
More

RAND Texas Statistics

Updated regularly. Provides a comprehensive portfolio of statistics for the state of Texas. Datasets are broken down into the following categories:

Business and Economics
Contains information on employment, unemployment, industry and occupational wages, occupational projections, construction and real estate (including non-residential vacancy rates), inflation, foreign trade, retail and taxable sales, sales tax rates, gross state product, personal and per capita income, farm income, and airport operating statistics.

Community
Includes a number of "quality of life" measures, such as crime rates, air quality, traffic, population density, and tax rates.

Education
Covers public and private Kindergarten through college schools in Texas. It includes enrollment, test scores, class size, student and teacher demographics, teacher salaries, district finances, and other data. Many of the databases are searchable by zip code.

Energy and Environment
Reports energy generation, sources, consumption, expenditures and prices, gas emissions, wind power capacity, and estimated water usage.

Government Finance
Summarizes federal, state, and local expenditures in Texas. This link includes tax rates, R&D spending, and govenment employment.

Health and Socioeconomic
Covers public assistance programs, such as TANF (welfare), and health care providers, including physicians and others.

Population and Demographics
Contains U.S., Texas, county, and city population estimates, including population estimates by race, ethniticy, and age for most areas. It also includes population projections, border crossing and immigration statistics, and vital statistics.
More

Reference USA: Business, Residential, and U.S. Healthcare Databases

Please use "A to Z Databases".

Referex Engineering

Provides PDF full-text access to over 300 leading engineering monographs in three collections: Chemical, Petrochemical, & Process Engineering; Mechanical & Materials Engineering; and Electronics & Electrical Engineering. Title list

Regional Business News

Most recent 30 days
Offers full-text news reports from global business newswires, including coverage of 75 U.S., Latin American, European, Canadian, and African sources. Reports on economic, business, and political news from these regions, as well as other relevant international events. Title listMore

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Features full-text journal coverage of philosophical studies and theology from over 300 journals. Includes topics such as world religions, religious denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy. Title list

ReVIEW

1893-1910
Provides access to digitized, fully-searchable runs of rare out of print decorative and fine arts journals from the late nineteenth to the early twentieth centuries. ReVIEW is an ongoing project and intends to add many more titles. See also DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index and Design ProFILES.More

RIA Checkpoint

1860 to the present
Provides access to primary source materials for federal, state, and local tax laws, such as codes, regulations, current pending/enacted legislation, federal tax cases, IRS rulings, etc. Print equivalents include U.S. Tax Reporter, American Federal Tax Reports, Federal Tax Regulations, Federal Tax Coordinator 2d, State and Local Tax Reporters, and others. Includes Federal Accounting Standards Board (FASB) documents. Also includes explanations and analyses of tax laws and cases produced by RIA, such as Federal Tax Coordinator, Return Guides, Citator 2nd, Tax Alerts, Journal of Taxation, Journal of Corporate Taxation, RIA Tax Watch, etc.More

RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature

1967 to the present
Cites materials covering all aspects of music, including historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, dance, and music therapy. For 19th and early 20th century coverage, see RIPM.

RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals

1800-1950
Originally published as the Repertoire International de la Presse Musicale, RIPM is an international bibliography of journals in music published during the 19th and early 20th century. Includes primary source materials that focus on musical culture and history. For later 20th and 21st century coverage, see RILM.More

Risk Abstracts

1990 to the present
Indexes and summarizes research literature relating to risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk. Risk Abstracts is a subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management Abstracts.

RMA eStatement Studies

5 years
Provides performance metrics derived from the financial statements of financial institutions’ borrowers and prospects. The Financial Ratio Benchmarks (FRB) provides industry norms including liquidity, coverage, leverage, and operating ratios. The Industry Default Probability Data (IDP) uses cash flow measures to project the expected default frequency estimates (EDF) by industry. Data for 760+ industries based on NAICS codes may be examined on a national or regional level. Five year archiveMore

Rock's Backpages

1950s to the present
Includes thousands of articles, reviews, and streaming audio interviews about rock history and rock musicians from standard music industry writers and publications.

Royal Society of Chemistry

varies
Provides electronic access to scholarly journals and ebooks published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Access is limited to paid subscription content only.

Please report any trouble accessing database content.